Click Here For Menu
Home
FAQ

FAQ

What is the course at the Rocky Mountain Laser College?

Our Certified Laser Specialist® course teaches laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal and laser skin rejuvenation.  It is a comprehensive 60 hour training program, consisting of 20 hours of on-line instruction then 40 hours of classroom and hands-on instruction here at the Laser College in Denver.

What is the length/time frame of the training program?

Our course is 6 days long and is offered 1 week a month. Classes typically begin on the 3rd Monday of the month and goes through that Saturday till noon. Each day begins promptly at 9am and ends approximately 5pm.  Please see the Rocky Mountain Laser College class schedule for exact dates.

Can I learn it all in one week?

The 20 hours of on-line didactic will prepare you for the classroom and hands-on. We teach the way students learn; we talk about it, we show you how to do it, then we put the laser in your hand and you work on live models…so it is possible to learn it all in one week.

What is included in the cost?

The course cost includes tuition, class materials, hotel accommodations, lunch each day and transportation from the hotel to the school and back each day. We offer a $500 discount for those students that do not need a hotel. There are no hidden fees or costs.

What does the course content include?

Instruction for laser hair removal, laser tattoo removal and laser skin rejuvenation including IPL color correction, Co2 Fractional texture correction and radio frequency skin tightening.  The course is given by 20 hours of on-line instruction taken on your computer at your pace then 40 hours of classroom and hands-on practice on live models here at the Laser College in Denver. All textbooks and handouts are included.  Please see Certified Laser Specialist© Course for a detailed synopsis of the course.

Do I have to be an aesthetician or have any medical background to work with lasers?

The Colorado Department of Higher Education requires all Colorado residents to be a licensed aesthetician or cosmetologist, or hold another form of medical licensure to take our course.

Does my state have special requirements?

Requirements vary from state to state. Please see our compilation of your state’s requirements. We attempt to keep up with every rule from every state, but that’s usually not practical.  Please do your own due diligence and research to find out your state’s laws.